Real Names Vs. Pseudonyms

I have decided to edit comments to replace the names of cult leaders and actual persons with pseudonyms. I recognize this is not “right” because I am censoring my readers to a degree. My decision to censor is to protect commenters who have used their ISP assigned IP address instead of a proxy and/or other identifiers.

The laws of the world are dynamic and imperfect and I cannot, in clear conscience, introduce my readers to unexpected dangers.

That being said, I am not removing or editing links.

Share your experience - Post a reply

